SUPPORT THE BAILLAIRGÉ FOUNDATION

The Baillairgé Foundation is a registered charity

whose objective is to aid in the training of priests.

You will be redirected to the CanadaHelps.org website which will manage your donation

Helping a seminarian 

Many youths dream of becoming priests but cannot do so because of a lack of financial resources.

In the poorest countries, there are numerous vocations, but rare are the families that can bear the financial burden of the training of a seminarist. In Africa, one year at the Grand Seminary costs nearly $1,000 canadian dollars. In India, this amount is close to $2,000 CAD. In Canada, this amount can be as high as $25,000 per year.

 

The Baillairgé Foundation’s mission is to help in the education of priests. Each year, more than 50 priests are ordained in Africa, India, Central America, and in Canada thanks to the support of the benefactors.

 

The Baillairgé Foundation offers, during 5 years, a grant of $500 per year to candidates for the priesthood. For a Canadian seminarist, this amount is $1,000. This amount allows them to greatly reduce the financial burden of their studies.

 
Have you always wanted a priest in your family ?

 

Your dream could become reality. As of now, you can sponsor a young seminarist who will pray for you throughout his studies. The Baillairgé Foundation will pair you with a candidate and you will receive a letter of introduction and a photo of him. Then you will receive annual correspondence, to give you news of their progress, until his Presbyterial ordination. You may also correspond with him through The Baillairgé Foundation, if you so desire.

How to do it ?

There are multiple ways to help a seminarian:

  • One-time donation of $2,500 $ for financing all 5 years of study

  • Donation of $500 per year, for 5 years

  • Gift of $50 per month, for 5 years

  • Any other donation

If you are unable to assume the entire sponsorship, we will combine your donation with a group of benefactors.

Click on the button below "Help a seminarian". You will be redirected to the CanadaHelps website. Choose the option "Help a seminarian", then make your donation online, and that's it!

 

Offering Mass intentions

The Baillairgé Foundation allows you to offer Mass intentions. Offering a Mass for a loved one, living or deceased, is a source of grace. These masses are celebrated by priests working abroad. In addition to praying for your intentions, it provides them with a small income that makes all the difference in their ministry. 

Testimony of Fr. Michel Allaire, missionary priest in Burkina Faso, Africa

"Thanks to your Mass intentions, I can pay for my transportation to celebrate the Eucharist in the 50 bush chapels of our parish. This money also allows me to go into villages to find water sources for these people who are sorely lacking. In addition, I have set up an "emergency fund": for example, to help people who cannot afford health care. I also support some children in their studies. Most of all, I help gardeners who want to have seeds or fences for their vegetable garden.

 

 

The delivery of Mass intentions is a big support, both for the spiritual good and for the material needs of our adopted people. On behalf of the numerous beneficiaries of Mass Intentions, I am happy to express my recognition to you and that of the people here."

Why offer a Mass intention ?

The Catholic Church has always recognized the value of offering a Mass intention to a deceased person. The Catechism of the Catholic Church recommends this practice in the following way :

 

"From the beginning the Church has honored the memory of the dead and offered prayers in suffrage for them, above all the Eucharistic sacrifice, so that, thus purified, they may attain the beatific vision of God." (CCC. # 1032)

 

"The Eucharistic sacrifice is also offered for the faithful departed who 'have died in Christ but are not yet wholly purified,' so that they may be able to enter into the light and peace of Christ" (CCC. # 1371)


The importance of offering a mass for a person is not limited to the deceased. It is just as rewarding to offer a Mass for a living person. Whether on the occasion of hardship or sickness, to beg for Divine protection on a loved one, or in thanksgiving for good deeds done, the sacrifice of the Mass is the perfect place to ask God for blessings on our loved ones. So why wait until a person has passed away before offering him such a gift?

How to do it ?

Click on the button below "Offer a Mass Intention". You will be redirected to the site CanadaHelps.org. Choose the option "Mass Intentions". Enter your Mass intentions, then make your donation online, and that's it !

 

The Works of The Baillairgé Foundation

The Baillairgé Foundation supports multiple missionnary and humanitarian projects in some of the poorest countries. As an example, in 2019, 9 wells were dug in Burkina Faso (Africa), thanks to the financing of The Baillairgé Foundation. 

Parched edrth, waiting for the rainy season.

After many hours of drilling,

the water vein is found.

A new garden is cultivated by the villagers,

supplied by a new well.

In many villages the women had to walk for more than an hour to access safe drinking water. They now have water close by, to fulfill the needs of their family. In all, more than 5,000 people benefit from it.

Children amazed by the water

that springs from the earth.

 
 

Supporting a missionnary priest

Finally, you can make an offering to support a missionary priest. Your donation allows him to set up pastoral projects in his mission parish. The needs are numerous, and the resources are very limited. The priests in mission often encounter misery in all its forms. Your gift allows them to share with those who need it most.

SOUTENIR LA FONDATION BAILLAIRGÉ

La Fondation Baillairgé est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré

qui a pour objectif d'aider à la formation des prêtres.

* Vous serez redirigés vers la page CanaDon.org

   qui gérera votre don

Aider un séminariste 

Plusieurs jeunes rêvent de devenir prêtres, mais ne peuvent y parvenir, faute de moyens financiers.

Dans les pays les plus pauvres, les vocations sont nombreuses, mais rares sont les familles qui peuvent assumer le coût de la formation d’un séminariste. En Afrique, une année au Grand Séminaire coûte près de 1000 $ canadiens. En Inde, ce montant est d’environ 2000 $. Au Canada, ce montant peut s’élever à 25 000 $ par année.

 

La Fondation Baillairgé a pour mission d’aider à l’instruction des prêtres. Chaque année, plus de 50 prêtres sont ordonnés en Afrique, en Inde, en Amérique Centrale et au Canada, grâce au soutien des bienfaiteurs.

La Fondation Baillairgé offre, pour une durée de 5 ans, une aide de 500$ par année aux candidats au sacerdoce. Pour un séminariste canadien, cette aide est de 1000 $. Ce montant leur permet d’alléger grandement le fardeau que représente le financement de leurs études.

 
Vous avez toujours souhaité avoir un prêtre dans votre famille?

 

Votre rêve peut devenir réalité. Vous pouvez dès maintenant parrainer un séminariste qui priera pour vous tout au long de ses études. La Fondation Baillairgé vous jumellera avec l’un d’eux et vous recevrez une lettre de présentation et une photo de lui. Puis vous recevrez une correspondance annuelle, pour vous donner des nouvelles de son cheminement, jusqu’à son ordination presbytérale. Vous pourrez également correspondre avec lui via la fondation, si tel est votre désir.

Comment faire?

Il existe plusieurs façons d’aider un séminariste:

  • Don unique de 2500 $, pour financer les 5 années d’étude

  • Don de 500$ par année, pendant 5 ans

  • Don de 50$ par mois, pendant 5 ans

  • Tout autre don

Si vous n’êtes pas en mesure d’assumer l’entièreté du parrainage, nous associerons votre don avec un groupe de bienfaiteurs.

Cliquez sur le bouton ci-bas "Aide à un séminariste". Vous serez redirigés vers le site de Canadon. Choisir l'option "Aide à un séminariste", puis faites votre don en ligne, et le tour est joué!

Parrainage pretre FR WEB.jpg
 

Offrir des intentions de messes

La Fondation Baillairgé vous permet d'offrir des intentions de messes. Offrir une messe pour un proche, vivant ou décédé, est source de grâces. Ces messes sont célébrées par des prêtres oeuvrant à l'étranger. En plus de prier à vos intentions, cela leur procure un petit revenu qui fait toute la différence dans leur ministère. 

Témoignage du P. Michel Allaire, prêtre missionnaire au Burkina Faso, Afrique

«Grâce à vos intentions de messe, je peux payer mes déplacements pour célébrer l’Eucharistie dans les 50 chapelles de brousse de notre paroisse. Cet argent me permet aussi de me rendre dans des villages pour trouver des points d'eau pour ces populations qui en manquent cruellement. De plus, je me suis fait une « caisse pour les urgences » : par exemple, pour aider les gens qui ne peuvent pas payer les soins de santé. Je soutiens également quelques enfants dans leurs études. J'aide aussi les jardiniers désireux d'avoir des semences ou des clôtures pour leur potager.

 

L’envoi d'intentions de messes nous est un soutien, tant pour le bien spirituel que pour les besoins matériels de notre peuple d'adoption. Je suis heureux, en mon nom et au nom des nombreux bénéficiaires, de vous exprimer ma reconnaissance et celle des gens d'ici.»

Pourquoi offrir une intention de messe?

Depuis toujours, l’Église catholique reconnaît la valeur d’une offrande de messe à l'intention d’une personne décédée. Le Catéchisme de l’Église catholique recommande cette pratique en ces termes :

 

« Dès les premiers temps, l’Église a honoré la mémoire des défunts et offert des suffrages en leur faveur, en particulier le sacrifice eucharistique, afin que, purifiés, ils puissent parvenir à la vision béatifique de Dieu. » (no 1032)

 

« Le sacrifice eucharistique est aussi offert pour les fidèles défunts "qui sont morts dans le Christ et ne sont pas encore pleinement purifiés", pour qu’ils puissent entrer dans la lumière et la paix du Christ. » (no 1371)

 

L’importance d’offrir une messe pour une personne ne se limite pas aux défunts. Il est autant profitable d’offrir une messe à l’intention d’une personne vivante. Que ce soit à l’occasion d’une épreuve ou d’une maladie, ou pour implorer la protection divine sur un être cher, ou encore en action de grâces pour des bienfaits reçus, le sacrifice de la messe est le lieu par excellence pour demander à Dieu des bénédictions sur nos proches. Alors, pourquoi attendre qu’une personne soit décédée pour lui offrir un tel cadeau?

Comment faire?

Cliquez sur le bouton ci-bas "Offrir une messe". Vous serez redirigés vers le site de Canadon. Choisir l'option "Intentions de messes". Entrer vos intentions de messes, puis faites votre don en ligne, et le tour est joué!

 

Les Oeuvres de la Fondation Baillairgé

La Fondation Baillairgé soutient plusieurs projets missionnaires et humanitaires dans des pays défavorisés. En 2019, par exemple, 9 puits ont été creusés au Burkina Faso (Afrique), grâce au financement de la Fondation Baillairgé. 

Terre assoiffée, en attente de la saison des pluies. 

Après plusieurs heures de forage, la veine d'eau est trouvée.

Un nouveau jardin cultivé par les villageois, alimenté en eau par un nouveau puits.

Dans plusieurs villages, les femmes devaient marcher plus d'une heure pour avoir accès à l'eau potable. Elles ont maintenant de l'eau près de chez elles, pour les besoins de leur famille. Au total, ce sont plus de 5000 personnes qui en bénéficient.

Enfants émerveillés par l'eau qui jaillit de la terre.

 
 

Supporter un prêtre missionnaire

Enfin, vous pouvez faire une offrande pour un prêtre missionnaire. Ce don lui permet de mettre en place des projets de pastorale dans sa paroisse de mission. Les besoins sont nombreux et les ressources très limitées. Ces prêtres côtoient souvent la misère sous toutes ses formes. Ce don lui permet également de partager avec ceux qui en ont le plus besoin.